Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | March 2, 2017

Elizabeth Anne Bowden Buehrer

My sisters and me.

My sisters and me.

My oldest sister, Babs, passed from life here to life eternal in Heaven today.  She was 72 years old.  She died suddenly after years of suffering a significant decline in health – after many, many mini-strokes.  My sister was a sweet, gentle, loving soul for all of her life.  She could be stubborn and fierce in defense of her family – and doing rightly.  She is a devout Christian who raised 3 magnificent, devoted daughters – all married to good men, raising 6 great kids – and living her legacy already in their day to day lives.  Every time I visited them in far off California, I choked up thinking about how proud and happy our parents would be for Babs, our “Bumpy”, and her brood.

I’ll write more later.  Still in a bit of shock.

Babs was a wonderful, sweet older sister.  Precious to her parents, her siblings and all her loved ones.

While my niece was still telling me what happened, my thoughts flashed to my parents greeting her in Heaven.  And, her beloved cousin Susan – like a sister – who preceded her in death last year.  And, my late wife, Nellie Katherine.  Their gain is great.  Our loss here – especially to her daughters – is great.

God is good.  All the time.  No matter what.  NO MATTER WHAT.

June 1965

June 1965

Responses

  1. Bubba –

    Thanks for sharing this post with me.

    Would you like for me to share it with the Delta Quad mates?

    In His Mighty Grip,

    Ward Bursley

    864-349-1943

    • As you like – you are always thoughtful. I’ll write a longer tribute later.


Leave a Reply

Categories

