Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | September 3, 2012

My Novel, Rosetta 6.2, Started Today

Image

The first day of my first novel, Rosetta 6.2, is September 3rd, 2012.  I started writing about September 3rd, 2012 in January 1993.  I had written the novel in my head since March 1990.  I sat down at my new PC the first week in January 1993 and wrote the opening scene.  Now, it is here.

Hard to believe the time has really come to pass. 

My story is an Orwellian vision of the future.  When it was the future.   Things didn’t turn out so grim.  Thank You, Lord, just as “1984” didn’t happen.  The potential for some of the scary stuff still exists.

All the technologies, and capabilities, I forecast, except the specifics of the rose cinquefueill, happened.  That’s fun, because I didn’t know they would be developed. 

1984 remains a wonderful read – long past 1984.   I hope Rosetta 6.2 is still a good read for those who like “a cross between C.S. Lewis and Tom Clancy” (At least that is what  two readers said quite independently).

Well, here we are. 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

