Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | October 6, 2011

Personal Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow

Sharing personal praise of sincere thanksgiving

 

Tomorrow I am going to start part-time work doing work I love.  Supporting ‘Futures’  research and analysis for the U.S. Army.  It is my niche.  It is my personal study for over 30 years.  It is my professional labor – on and off – for 22 years. 

I am one of a community of maybe 100 people who do this and aren’t BSing.   Maybe 50 folks.  And, now I am back to contributing to the best of my ability.   Thank You, Lord Jesus.

Furthermore,  we lost the contract I am supporting now – Human Terrain Systems – less than 2 weeks ago.  Yet, I am blessed with this opportunity to serve again.   And be paid.  I’ll have to go out and look for more work to bring the income up to full time equivalency, but that is okay.  I am up for it. 

Can’t wait to go work tomorrow.  And I am 60 years old – and saying that. 

Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow.

Responses

  1. Amen, Jim! That sounds great!

  2. Congratulations!

  3. Thank you, all. Hooah.


Leave a Reply

Categories

