Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | September 26, 2011

A Real Rainbow

Huge rainbow in the 2 hour traffic tie up

My phone camera didn’t catch the double rainbow on the other side of the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel.  It was gorgeous.  Didn’t erase the 2 hours we spent in Friday traffic.  Two huge, perfect rainbows were spectacular.  The hard, driving rain was over.  The dark clouds were fast moving out past The Bay to the Atlantic.  The bright light of Noah’s covenant shined in beautiful color.

Interesting timing for me.   We were on our way for a night and day of wonderful grandbaby (x3) time.  I found out earlier that day that my day job contract competition – resulted in a loss.   So, in a matter of weeks or months, I will probably have a new job or be unemployed.

But, not to worry.  I take Isaiah 59:21 as my personal covenant.  I hearken to the legacy of expanding covenants the Lord made with humankind.  All will work to good.   Even if bad things happen.  God is good.  All the time.  No matter what.

I’m ready for the flood.  I know there is an ark.  And, I know there is a dove, a branch and a landing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

