Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | July 28, 2010

What the Bible Said Last Week When I Didn’t Post

Last week’s walk through the Bible, Wednesday and Thursday, went through 2 Kings 19, 20 and 2 Chronicles 32 as well as Isaiah 37, 38 and 39.  Hezekiah’s life ends – as I noted before.

Then cometh, Friday,  the triumphant Isaiah 40.  Prophesy of John the Baptist. 

“Who has measured the waters in the hollow of his hand, measured heaven with a span and calculated the dust in the earth in a measure?  Weighted the mountains in scales and the hills in a balance?”

And, trumpet fanfare, “But those that wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall walk and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”

Isaiah 41.  “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

Isaiah 42 and 43.  Fear not, for I have redeemed you: I have called you by your name; You are Mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.  When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned.”

“I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; and I will not remember my sins.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

