Posted by: James Atticus Bowden | July 13, 2010

What the Bible Said

July 13th, 2010

Psalm 120.  I am a man of peace, but when I speak, they are for war.

Psalm 121.  Beautiful song of God’s help and protection.  He will save us.

Psalm 123.  Have mercy on us, O Lord, have mercy on us.

Psalm 125.  The scepter of the wicked will not remain over the land alloted to the righteous, for then the righteous might use their hands to do evil.

I’ll never forget my couple of hours around Jerusalem with my orthodox Jewish co-worker in the summer of 2003.   The hills are very steep and high.  Thrilled to be there.  Hope I get back for a long visit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

